havennsa.blogg.se

Ibanez andy timmons wiring
Ibanez andy timmons wiring




Every company seems to use different values for treble bleeds and they all act different. As for the treble bleed I've found that they aren't a one size fits all item and can react drastically different depending on the pickups used along with pedals and amp they are run through. You can keep that pot setup and the resistor that lowers the 500K to closer to 250K for the singles but the singles (cruisers in this case) will be a bit darker than if they were all 500k pots. The older necks are slim 60 carves and I lean toward chunkier necks. I like Suhr pickups, and may just order a loaded pick-guard with the SSV and 2 V70's, or I may enjoy its current arrangement, or sell or trade it for a Strat or Tele. I'm still undecided what to do with this guitar. I was impressed by their excellent CS response to my questions. I'm certain that Suhr will email the spec sheet and schematics for your exact serial #. I also can't say for certain whether the HBs are split or tapped. frets and noise reduction system, and the cap values may differ from the newer models. Keep in mind though that this is am early version, pre-s.s. The switcher may be as well, as well as the original caps, which show on the pdf as. The original treble bleed looks to be intact also. The Cruiser Andy uses in the neck and middle are bridge Cruisers, which does have a somewhat unique character, clean or with higher gain.Īs I recall from the one time I looked under the hood, the pots are of the same values as mine was stock: 500k volume and 250kk tone, which is the same as the original Suhr speck pdf that Suhr was kind enough to send to me.






Ibanez andy timmons wiring